tourlogo

Vaccinations

While South Africa is very modern, the CDC does suggest adding two vaccines to the vaccines routinely given in the US. They are:
Typhoid
Hepatitis A

Both of these illness can be contracted through contaminated food. Though you are unlikely to be exposed, you may choose to receive these vaccinations prior to our departure. The sooner you are able to receive the vaccinations, the better protection they offer.
Thula Sizwe from South Africa

Itinerary

To receive a copy of our itinerary, please contact Dr. Fritz
Stacks Image 686
19-May Tuesday: Depart US
  • Choir Pre-Tour Rehearsal
  • Depart Elizabethtown for IAD
  • Depart IAD to Amsterdam


Stacks Image 694
20-May Wednesday
  • Arrive in Amsterdam Airport
  • Depart Amsterdam to Johannesburg
  • Arrive in Johannesburg
Stacks Image 704

21-May Thursday
  • Morning sightseeing
  • Concert: TUT University
  • Afternoon sightseeing
Stacks Image 676
22-May Friday
  • Sightseeing
  • Afternoon session with UNISA Orchestra
  • Evening dinner and rehearsal with Tshwane University
Stacks Image 734

23-May Saturday
  • Meet and work with UNISA Concert Band students
  • Sightseeing
  • Concert: WITS University
Stacks Image 1038
24-May Sunday
  • Sightseeing
  • Afternoon Concert: UNISA
Stacks Image 1048
25-May Monday
  • Depart for Durban
  • Evening in Durban
Stacks Image 1056
26-May Tuesday
  • Sightseeing in Durban
Stacks Image 1064
27-May Wednesday
  • Depart Durban for Pretoria
  • Tour Banquet
Stacks Image 1072
28-May Thursday
  • Sightseeing
  • Depart Johannesburg to Amsterdam
Stacks Image 1080
29-May Friday
  • Arrive Amsterdam
  • Depart Amsterdam for Washington, DC (Dulles)
  • Arrive Elizabethtown College
Stacks Image 117