Wales and Ireland

Concert Choir and Brass Ensemble: May 20-29, 2019

Itinerary

Monday, May 20
Depart Elizabethtown for flight to London
 
Tuesday, May 21
Arrive in London
Travel to
Salisbury Cathedral and Stonehenge
 
Wednesday, May 22
Travel to Cardiff and visit St. Fagan's National Museum of History
7:00 PM: Concert-
St. Joseph's Parish Church
CF44 6PF, St Joseph's Terrace
Cwmaman, Aberdare, UK
 
Thursday, May 23
Travel to Blaenau Ffestiniog and tour Llechwedd Slate Caverns
Coach to Caernarfon
 
Friday, May 24
Train up Mount Snowdon
Travel to Llandudno
8:00 PM: Concert-
St. John's Church with Colwyn Male Voice Choir
53-55 Mostyn Street
Llandudno
Conwy. LL30 2NN
Saturday, May 25
Travel to Conwy Castle
7:30 PM: Concert-
St. Mary's Church
Menai Bridge, Anglesey, Wales
The Vicarage, Mona Rd, Menai Bridge LL59 5EA, UK

Sunday, May 26
Catch morning ferry to Dublin, Ireland
Explore Dublin
7:30 PM: Concert-
St. Anne's
18 Dawson St, Dublin 2 

Monday, May 27

Tour of St. Patrick's Cathedral and visit Book of Kells
7:00 PM: Recital- Dr. Justin Badgerow, piano
Royal Irish Academy of Music
 
Tuesday, May 28
Travel to 
Cliffs of Moher
Tour Banquet
Bunratty Castle
Bunratty West, Bunratty, Co. Clare, Ireland
 
Wednesday, May 29
Depart for home, arriving in Elizabethtown mid-afternoon
Payment Schedule
Due Date
Amount
Notes
15-Dec

$200


15-Jan

$250

Last date to join tour

15-Feb

$250

No refund after this date/Last date to drop ($600 penalty for dropping)

15-Mar

$300


1-Apr

$300


15-Apr

$300


Cost: $1,600/student
If a student wishes to pay online with a credit card (no additional fees), they can do so by clicking on the payment button below.  Once there, choose “Faculty-Led Trip Payment” and then from the drop-down "Trip" menu choose “Choir & Jazz Band Tour”.

Forms for Students